2019 - poster
Poster - Design I. Logaki
13th Audiovisual Arts Festival
May 6 - May 12, 2019, Corfu

The 13th consecutive Audiovisual Arts Festival is co-organized once again by the two departments of the Ionian University's Music and Audiovisual Arts Faculty: the Audio and Visual Arts Department (AVARTS) and the Department of Music Studies (Electroacoustic Music Research and Applications Laboratory - ΕΡΗΜΕΕ) .

The program of Audiovisual Arts Festival, covers a wide range of artistic, educational and scientific actions. By investing traditionally in extroversion, the 13th Festival has collaborated with cultural organizations in the city of Corfu, such as Municipal Regional Theatre of Corfu, the Ephorate of Antiquities of Corfu, the Photography Club of Corfu (Photoleke Club) and the Social Protection Committee of the Regional Scouting Service of Corfu and the business world of the city. At the same time, she is also open to international institutions abroad by inviting Misters Adrian Moore and Adam Stanović from the University of Sheffield, Misters Ilan Green and Dan Weinstein from the Musrara, the Naggar Multidisciplinary School of Art and Society, Jerusalem, as well as Mrs Brigitte Felderer and Anna Vasof from the University of Applied Arts in Vienna.

Organizing Committee of the Audiovisual Arts Festival 2019:

Angelos Floros, Dept. Audio and Visual Arts (Head-Art director)
Konstantinos Tiligadis, Dept. Audio and Visual Arts
Andreas Giannakoulopoulos, Dept. Audio and Visual Arts
Apostolos Loufopoulos, Dept. Audio and Visual Arts
Thomas Valianatos, Dept. Audio and Visual Arts
Nikos Kokkalis, Dept. Audio and Visual Arts
Andreas Mniestris, Dept. Music Studies
Theodoros Lotis, Dept. Music Studies

The following curators, representatives of the Department of Music Studies and Audiovisual Arts of the Ionian University undertook the organization of actions:

Ioannis Zannos, Andreas Mniestris, Konstantinos Tiligadis, Theodoros Lotis, Elena Hamalidi, Apostolos Loufopoulos, Spyridon Verykios, Angelos Floros, Thomas Valianatos, Nikos Kokkalis, Tania Tsiridou, Maria Chalkou, Manos Rovithis, Gelina Palla, as well as external collaborators Alexandra Kalaitzoglou and Yiorgos Vlachopoulos.

For the fulfillment of the actions of the 13th Festival, the following participated:

Angelos Floros, Art director
Andreas Giannakoulopoulos, Communication Manager
Christina Mitsani, Public Relations
Angeliki Poulou, Organizing Content
Xenia Kaimara, Responsible for volunteer congress
Manos Rovithis, Responsible for volunteer exhibitions
Ioanna Logaki, Visual identity design
Niki Argyroudi, Translation

ionio.gr avarts.ionio.gr erimee
ionio.gr avarts.ionio.gr erimee
  • Ionian Academy
  • Palaies Alevrapothikes
  • Politechno
  • Municipal Theatre of Corfu
  • Municipal Gallery of Corfu
  • Art Cafe, Garden of the People
  • Museum of Asian Art
  • New Fortress
  • Archaeological Museum of Corfu
  • Plakada
  • Department of AudioVisual Arts
  • Jewish Quarter
  • National Bank
  • Porta Reale